Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The 39-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Series Book 3) by [Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The 39-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Series Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 359 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 388 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English Age Level: 7 - 9
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product description

From the Author

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton are a creative partnership that began with 'Just Tricking!' in 1997 and now extends to eight "Just" books and more than a million copies sold, the ground-breaking 'The Bad Book', the off-the-wall success of 'The Cat on the Mat is Flat', the "Bum" trilogy (which made the "New York Times" bestseller list), the bestselling 'The Very Bad Book' and now the treehouse series. Andy and Terry have won numerous kids choice awards and many of their titles are nominated every year. In 2012, 'The 13-Storey Treehouse' won the ABIA award for older readers. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

From the Back Cover

Praise for The 26-Story Treehouse:

"Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers." —School Library Journal

"This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind?" —Booklist

"Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor—this time, with pirates….Whether it's Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it's an important plot point), Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it's also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

Praise for The 13-Story Treehouse:

"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." —Booklist

"Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." —School Library Journal

"Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory." —Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it." —Kris Sauer, Children's Literature

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 33217 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 388 pages
  • Publisher : Macmillan Australia (1 September 2013)
  • ASIN : B00BP45M4E
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 359 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
359 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 2 May 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 December 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 September 2014
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 11 July 2019
Reviewed in Australia on 15 June 2020
Reviewed in Australia on 13 September 2014
Reviewed in Australia on 5 July 2014

Top reviews from other countries

The Quine
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is just what the teacher ordered for a reluctant reader.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 January 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Godders45
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by 10 year old girl
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 November 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five year old loves it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 August 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 May 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Happy Reader
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 November 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse