<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Adventures of a Young Naturalist: SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH'S ZOO QUEST EXPEDITIONS Hardcover – 26 September 2017

4.8 out of 5 stars 915 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$43.97
Audio CD, Audiobook, CD, Unabridged

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

AUDIBLE FREE TRIAL
Includes your first audiobook free, a bonus book selected by our editors, unlimited access to exclusive podcasts and more. $16.45/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime. Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher : Two Roads; 1st edition (26 September 2017)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1473664403
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1473664401
  • Dimensions : 15.88 x 3.18 x 24.13 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 915 ratings

Product description

Review

Adventures Of A Young Naturalist: The Zoo Quest Expeditions by Sir David Attenborough is a wonderfully written autobiography that will make you fall in love with the natural world one page at a time. - Gemsbooknook Blog

Book Description

THE EARLY ADVENTURES OF A YOUNG DAVID ATTENBOROUGH
Zoo Quest expeditions in Guyana, Indonesia and Paraguay - the perfect gift for fans of Blue Planet 2, Gerald Durrell and Ranulph Fiennes


From the Publisher

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
915 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 10 November 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 3 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 June 2018

Top reviews from other countries

Michael
5.0 out of 5 stars It’s Sir David ... ‘nuff said. Buy it !!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 October 2017
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars It’s Sir David ... ‘nuff said. Buy it !!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 October 2017
If I was to have any gripes it’s would be that I paid £12 and the price is now £7.99. But I have no gripes. How can one have any complaints about a book written by the national institution that is Sir David Attenborough.

If you love nature programs and are a fan of Sir David Attenborough, his unmistakeable style and strength in the subject matter, or know someone who is, you can’t go wrong purchasing this book irrespective of the current price.

One hardback book containing three of his Zoo Quest books - journeys through Guyana, Indonesia and Paraguay.

Flicking through, this hardback book contains within many colour pictures and the wonderful wit of a fresh faced Sir David.

I have included pictures of the contents so that you can see how diverse the subjects covered are, but they do include sloths in Guyana, the Indonesian Komodo dragon and the Paraguayan armadillo.

Enjoy. I am.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
32 people found this helpful
Report abuse
leonie
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 April 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A true adventure from a true national treasure
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 May 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Bean Pole
5.0 out of 5 stars Such compelling reading!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 September 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Andy
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 July 2019
Verified Purchase