Buying Options

Kindle Price: $22.79
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Bath Conspiracy, The (A Dorothy Martin Mystery Book 24) by [Jeanne M. Dams]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Bath Conspiracy, The (A Dorothy Martin Mystery Book 24) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 128 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$22.79

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

'Notable for its charming protagonists and historical detail' - Kirkus Review

'Pleasant ... Anglophiles, especially those like Dorothy and Alan "who are no longer young," will have fun' - Publishers Weekly A satisfying addition to the medieval-mystery genre, - Booklist

Fresh and satisfying ... the book's supporting characters are as interesting and robust as the two series leads (Dams really is a fine character builder), and the story is thoroughly engaging, with plenty of twists and a solid dark streak running through it - Booklist

A travelogue, a complex mystery, and an empathetic look at the horrific nature of dementia-- "Kirkus Reviews on Death Comes to Durham"

An Anglophile's delight piled high with enchanting details of arcane rituals, all neatly wrapped around a nice little case of murder-- "Kirkus Reviews on A Dagger Before Me"

Anglophiles and history buffs alike will enjoy the cozy mystery merged with travelogue details . perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Alexander McCall Smith-- "Booklist on A Dagger Before Me"

Fans of the series will be pleased to see this engaging heroine once more-- "Booklist on Crisis in the Cathedral"

Intriguing . Cozy fans and Anglophiles will be satisfied-- "Publishers Weekly on Death Comes to Durham"

Tension runs high until the surprise ending, the depravity tempered by lyrical descriptions of Victoria and environs-- "Kirkus Reviews on Death in the Garden City"

The author's tale-telling and dialogue-the back and forth of a comfortable couple is wonderfully depicted-will serve to draw readers in. Dams' followers know what to expect and will be happy to find it here-- "Booklist on Death Comes to Durham" --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Jeanne M. Dams, an American, is a devout Anglophile who has wished she could live in England ever since her first visit in 1963. Fortunately, her alter ego, Dorothy Martin, can do just that. Jeanne lives in South Bend, Indiana, with a varying population of cats. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08YJN2L7F
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Severn House; Main edition (1 May 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1642 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 214 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 128 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jeanne M. Dams has lived n South Bend, Indiana, all her life. Her love of England was born of almost obsessive reading of English mysteries from an early age, and was cemented by a brief visit to London after her graduation from Purdue University. Many years and many visits later, she continues to love the British Isles and especially their people. She is also interested in history, has written one historical series, and is beginning another.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
128 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 14 June 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mystery Buff
5.0 out of 5 stars Good plot
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2021
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars very interesting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 December 2021
Verified Purchase
Zalewski Valerie
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to the series
Reviewed in France on 10 May 2021
Verified Purchase
Marlene D. Haggard
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Reviewed in the United States on 28 September 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
M.Rogers
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best in Cozy reading!
Reviewed in the United States on 12 July 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse