Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.30
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
A Curse So Dark and Lonely (The Cursebreaker Series) by [Brigid Kemmerer]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Curse So Dark and Lonely (The Cursebreaker Series) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,022 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.30
Hardcover
$21.73

Length: 506 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English Age Level: 7 and up
Grade Level: 9 and up

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! (Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS)

Absolutely spellbinding. A Curse So Dark and Lonely expands on all the beloved themes of 'Beauty and the Beast' to create an intensely original retelling: one full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart. Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave. (Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY)

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head. (Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS)

Slow burning, big hearted, magical fun! I loved every minute. (New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins)

Heartwarming, thoughtful, and romantic: Brigid Kemmerer took me on a magical journey with this dark fairy tale about growing up, falling in love, and making impossible choices. I can't wait to see where these characters go next. (Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling co-author of MY LADY JANE and MY PLAIN JANE)

Beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in. (Alexandra Christo, author of TO KILL A KINGDOM)

Harper is the undisputed hero . . . Avoiding disability inspiration tropes, she is a fallible, well-rounded character who fights for the vulnerable and resists being labeled as such herself despite how others perceive her. A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic. (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent. (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book. (VOYA, starred review)

A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast. (School Library Connection, highly recommended) --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the New York Times bestselling author More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost, and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.
www.brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 6131 KB
  • Print Length : 506 pages
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury YA (29 January 2019)
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • ASIN : B07KSF6J28
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 1,022 ratings
click to open popover