Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

A DAGGER BEFORE ME a cozy murder mystery full of twists by [JEANNE M. DAMS]

A DAGGER BEFORE ME a cozy murder mystery full of twists Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 85 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

'An Anglophile's delight piled high with enchanting details of arcane ritual, all neatly wrapped around a nice little case of murder.'--Kirkus Reviews

'Anglophiles and histroy buffs alike will enjoy the cozy mystery merged with travelogue details... perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Alexander McCall Smith.'--Booklist --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Jeanne M. Dams, an American, is a devout Anglophile who has wished she could live in England ever since her first visit in 1963. Fortunately, her alter ego, Dorothy Martin, can do just that. Jeanne lives in South Bend, Indiana, with a varying population of cats. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09BFSXT6Z
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Joffe Books crime thriller and cozy mystery (28 July 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1093 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 224 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 85 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
85 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 5 August 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Sally A. Elves
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this series but have only given 4 stars this time as their are a couple of inaccuracies.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 September 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars After a slow start JMD gets on with what she does best
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 September 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 September 2021
Verified Purchase
Pat Harper
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy reading and interesting plot
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 August 2021
Verified Purchase
AnaMary Rodriguez Aldabe
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente
Reviewed in Mexico on 5 August 2021
Verified Purchase