Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Dark Shores by [Danielle L. Jensen]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Dark Shores Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 90 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 364 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English Age Level: 13 - 18
Grade Level: 7 - 9

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Richly-woven, evocative, and absolutely impossible to put down--I was hooked from the first lines! Dark Shores has everything I look for in a fantasy novel: fresh, unique settings, a cast of complex and diverse characters, and an unflinching boldness with the nuanced world-building. I loved every word."--Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The book grabs readers from the beginning with its stellar worldbuilding and multidimensional characters, and the mythical elements are truly believable within the constructs of the story. The perspective shifts between the viewpoints of Teriana and Marcus from chapter to chapter, offering readers greater insights into each. ...A gripping introduction to a new series.--Kirkus Reviews (starred)

This epic first installment in a new series from Jensen (The Malediction Trilogy) features stunning worldbuilding, a vivid cast of secondary characters, and a steamy slow-burn romance between two exceedingly competent and compelling heroes. Dark Shores is not one to miss.--Booklist

This is a lush, imaginative world, and as the focus shifts between Teriana and Marcus, it becomes clear that the readers are only getting a glimpse of its complicated history and mythology. ...Their secrets don't, of course, stop Teriana and Marcus from embarking on a steamy romance, and fans of Rutkoski's sighworthy The Winner's Kiss and the high-stakes sea adventure of Levenseller's Daughter of the Pirate King will want to know where Marcus and Teriana journey to next. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

The plot's twists and turns and fantastical elements add to the allure of this thrilling story. VERDICT Exhilarating fantasy-adventure romance for fans of Tricia Levenseller's Daughter of the Pirate King, Alexandra Christo's To Kill a Kingdom, or Natalie C. Parker's Seafire. Readers will eagerly await the next book in the series.
--School Library Journal

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Book Description

Piracy, blackmail, and meddling gods meet in this thrilling first novel in this new, fast-paced YA fantasy series by Danielle L. Jensen --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • File size : 5340 KB
  • Print length : 364 pages
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Publisher : Tor Teen (7 May 2019)
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • ASIN : B07GVBX91Y
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 90 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
90 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 5 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 4 August 2019

Top reviews from other countries

Hal
5.0 out of 5 stars A gripping start to a fabulous fantasy series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 November 2020
Verified Purchase
review image
Safa Ahmed
5.0 out of 5 stars A BRILLIANT STORY INSPIRED BY THE ROMAN EMPIRE
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Laura Machado
5.0 out of 5 stars Surpreendente e apaixonante!
Reviewed in Brazil on 11 September 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
shadayn
4.0 out of 5 stars Un premier tome intriguant et intéressant.
Reviewed in France on 26 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
Reviewed in Canada on 30 April 2020
Verified Purchase