Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
An Enchantment of Ravens by [Margaret Rogerson]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


An Enchantment of Ravens Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 680 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 229 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English Age Level: 14 - 99
Grade Level: 9 - 12

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now

Product description

About the Author

Margaret Rogerson is the author of the New York Times bestseller An Enchantment of Ravens. She has a bachelor's degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. When not reading or writing she enjoys sketching, gaming, making pudding, and watching more documentaries than is socially acceptable (according to some). She lives near Cincinnati, Ohio, beside a garden full of hummingbirds and roses. Visit her at MargaretRogerson.com. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

* "Rogerson ably builds this fantasy world through canny details and contemporary dialogue, allowing for an enjoyable read by fantasy and non-fantasy readers alike. She also craftily depicts the power imbalance between Isobel and Rook, offering a refreshing dynamic in which Isobel often comes out on top. ­VERDICT A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas." (School Library Journal, starred review)

* "Rogerson turns forbidden love into fresh adventure with danger, chases, a glorious ball, and unexpected narrative turns. Readers will delight in her interpretation of classic fairy themes and lore, and in the humor laced into the story...An ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

"An Enchantment of Ravens offers a beautifully built world and swiftly paced adventure with exactly the right amount of danger, heroics and romance." (Shelf Awareness)

"Rogerson’s deft way with words and world building lifts tension and interest to a high point. An excellent choice for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman." (Booklist online exclusive)

"Rogerson draws on fairy lore while changing myriad details to suit her story, and in Isobel she provides a strong, confident heroine who may lose her heart but never her head. No glamour is needed to make readers fall for this one." (Kirkus Reviews)

"This fabulous, flowing read will engage readers quickly and many will not be able to put it down. The forbidden, romantic tension, fast-paced action sequences, and engaging narrative…will make this book a first choice." (VOYA)

"The setting is deftly conveyed through dialogue and character interactions, thus avoiding any heavy exposition, and Rogerson keeps a nice balance between the development of Isobel and Rook’s relationship and the action of the plot. The book’s final clash between faerie and mortal is thrilling, but the motivations of the major villain have a touching resonance with Isobel and Rook’s inescapable reality as mortal and immortal lovers. Fans of May’s The Falconer (BCCB 6/14) will happily flock to this tale" (BCCB) --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 3419 KB
  • ASIN : B06ZXWGVDC
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 229 pages
  • Publisher : Margaret K. McElderry Books; Reprint Edition (26 September 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 680 ratings
click to open popover