<Embed>
$15.75
  • RRP: $19.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $4.24 (21%)
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
An Enchantment of Ravens has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$17.17
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$23.50
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

An Enchantment of Ravens Paperback – 1 November 2018

4.4 out of 5 stars 396 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$15.75
$15.75
Arrives: 18 - 19 Aug
Fastest delivery: Monday, 17 Aug
Order within 9 hrs and 8 mins
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • An Enchantment of Ravens
  • +
  • Serpent & Dove
  • +
  • Sorcery of Thorns
Total Price: $47.75
Buy the selected items together

Product details

Product description

Review

* "Rogerson ably builds this fantasy world through canny details and contemporary dialogue, allowing for an enjoyable read by fantasy and non-fantasy readers alike. She also craftily depicts the power imbalance between Isobel and Rook, offering a refreshing dynamic in which Isobel often comes out on top. ­VERDICT A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas."
 , School Library Journal, starred review

* "Rogerson turns forbidden love into fresh adventure with danger, chases, a glorious ball, and unexpected narrative turns. Readers will delight in her interpretation of classic fairy themes and lore, and in the humor laced into the story...An ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor."
 , Publishers Weekly, starred review

"An Enchantment of Ravens offers a beautifully built world and swiftly paced adventure with exactly the right amount of danger, heroics and romance."
 , Shelf Awareness

"Rogerson’s deft way with words and world building lifts tension and interest to a high point. An excellent choice for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman."
 , Booklist online exclusive

"Rogerson draws on fairy lore while changing myriad details to suit her story, and in Isobel she provides a strong, confident heroine who may lose her heart but never her head. No glamour is needed to make readers fall for this one."
 , Kirkus Reviews

"This fabulous, flowing read will engage readers quickly and many will not be able to put it down. The forbidden, romantic tension, fast-paced action sequences, and engaging narrative…will make this book a first choice."
 , VOYA

"The setting is deftly conveyed through dialogue and character interactions, thus avoiding any heavy exposition, and Rogerson keeps a nice balance between the development of Isobel and Rook’s relationship and the action of the plot. The book’s final clash between faerie and mortal is thrilling, but the motivations of the major villain have a touching resonance with Isobel and Rook’s inescapable reality as mortal and immortal lovers. Fans of May’s The Falconer (BCCB 6/14) will happily flock to this tale"
 , BCCB

About the Author

Margaret Rogerson is the author of the New York Times bestsellers An Enchantment of Ravens and Sorcery of Thorns. She has a bachelor’s degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. When not reading or writing she enjoys sketching, gaming, making pudding, and watching more documentaries than is socially acceptable (according to some). She lives near Cincinnati, Ohio, beside a garden full of hummingbirds and roses. Visit her at MargaretRogerson.com.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
396 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Reviewed in Australia on 5 February 2020
Verified Purchase
review imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 29 June 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 17 January 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 2 October 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 June 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 8 December 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 30 July 2020
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Katie Stewart
4.0 out of 5 stars There was a lot I loved about this
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 November 2017
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Bex
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring Fairy Romance.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 September 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Rachael A
5.0 out of 5 stars Left me utterly enchanted....
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 October 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Beth
5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 December 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ellen Emmins
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 stars for an interesting magic system and a sweet romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lauren Dowding
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathe of fresh air for fantasy!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 December 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Susanne
5.0 out of 5 stars An Enchanting Classic
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amybibliophile
5.0 out of 5 stars ALL THE STARS!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 April 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
ImaginationBird
3.0 out of 5 stars The Same Old Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
NoorF
1.0 out of 5 stars Good to read while it lasted
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 September 2019
Verified Purchase
review imagereview image
3 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
desperate houswife
5.0 out of 5 stars Anticipated read- enjoyed greatly
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Christie
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful storytelling 🦋
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Michelle
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for fantasy and romance lovers!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 April 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Marisa
5.0 out of 5 stars Margaret’s new fan!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Frankie Poxton
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse