You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
First Cut by [Judy Melinek, T.J. Mitchell, M.D.]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


First Cut Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 96 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $14.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

About the Author

Judy Melinek, M.D. was an assistant medical examiner in San Francisco for nine years, and today works as a forensic pathologist in Oakland and as CEO of PathologyExpert Inc. She and T.J. Mitchell met as undergraduates at Harvard, after which she studied medicine and practiced pathology at UCLA. Her training in forensics at the New York City Office of Chief Medical Examiner is the subject of her and T.J's first book, the memoir Working Stiff: Two Years, 262 Bodies, and the Making of a Medical Examiner. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

"Scalpel sharp. First Cut allows a peek into the autopsy room through the eyes of a pro."

-- "Kathy Reichs, #1 New York Times bestselling author"

"Who better to deliver a genuinely compelling mystery than real-life medical examiners? Fans of CSI and Forensic Files will devour this well-plotted story.""

-- "Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author" --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07TT89LR6
  • Publisher : HQ Fiction (1 January 2020)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 557 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 400 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 96 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
96 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 28 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 22 December 2019
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 23 January 2020
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 6 January 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Candy Jeffries
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for the squeamish
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Sewing Pigeon
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Medina Molly
5.0 out of 5 stars Grabs your attention - and keeps it!
Reviewed in the United States on 15 January 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kim A
5.0 out of 5 stars Entralling forensic crime mystery novel
Reviewed in the United States on 24 March 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
cobbsox
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it!
Reviewed in the United States on 20 January 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse