Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Fortune's Son by [Jennifer Scoullar]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Fortune's Son Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 972 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

- Praise for Jennifer Scoullar -

'Scoullar, it turns out, is a writer of documentary calibre ... lovely, lyrical prose.' The Australian.

'Jennifer is a writer of great imagination.' Author Andrea Goldsmith

'The people, the animals and the places ... such vivid and vibrant story-telling which wholly swept me away' Beauty and Lace

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Book Description

An Australian historical saga that will appeal to readers of Bryce Courtenay and Judy Nunn. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B06WRS67J9
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Penguin eBooks (29 May 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1582 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 388 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 972 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jennifer Scoullar writes page-turning fiction about the land, people and wildlife that she loves. She has always harboured a deep appreciation and respect for the natural world. Her house is on a hill-top, overlooking valleys of messmate and mountain ash. A pair of old eagles live there too. Black-shouldered wallabies graze by the creek. Eastern Spinebills hover among the callistemon.

Jennifer Scoullar lives with her family on a beautiful property in the mountains, that was left to her by her father. Horses have always been her passion. She grew up on the books of Elyne Mitchell, and all her life she's ridden and bred horses, in particular Australian Stock Horses.

She has seven novels published in Australia: Wasp Season (Sid Harta 2008), Brumby's Run (Penguin 2012), Currawong Creek (Penguin 2013), Billabong Bend (Penguin 2014), Turtle Reef (Penguin 2015) Journey's End (Penguin 2016), Fortune's Son (Penguin Random House 2017)and

The Lost Valley (Pilyara Press 2018).

Previously her books have only been available Down Under. Now they are going global with Pilyara Press. Discover why Jennifer Scoullar is one of Australia's favourite story-tellers!

Keep up to date with Jennifer and her books at jenniferscoullar.com

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
972 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 27 May 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 22 June 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 24 July 2017
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 26 June 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 12 July 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 September 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
saucey sue
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written as only Jennifer knows how.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 December 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
mulley
5.0 out of 5 stars Best read of this year
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 August 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars 😊
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 July 2021
Verified Purchase
Scutty
5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing story.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse