$12.00
  • RRP: $17.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $5.99 (33%)
FREE delivery: Wednesday, 12 May on first order.
Fastest delivery: Monday, 10 May
Order within 6 hrs and 33 mins
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Gilded Ones Paperback – 4 February 2021

4.5 out of 5 stars 764 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$12.00
$12.00

Enhance your purchase


Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ releases on May 19.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Pre-order now.

Frequently bought together

  • The Gilded Ones
  • +
  • Legendborn
  • +
  • Lore
Total Price: $39.59
Buy the selected items together

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher : Usborne GB (4 February 2021)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1474959571
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1474959575
  • Reading age : 14 - 17 years
  • Dimensions : 13.1 x 2.7 x 19.9 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 764 ratings

Product description

Review

Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one. ― Buzzfeed

[A] stormingly good debut ― The Observer

Utterly transporting and on a massive scale, this is the new series you've been searching for. ― Stylist

The first in a fantasy trilogy with battles, betrayals and a search for identity. ― S Magazine

Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy. ― Refinery 29

This is an empowering read that you won't want to put down and that will be enjoyed by teenagers and adults alike. ― Press Association

This story has real credibility and depth. To be enjoyed by teenagers and adults alike. ― Irish Examiner

Namina has been called the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy so this is worth reading. ― The Irish News

About the Author

Namina Forna was born in Sierra Leone but emigrated with her family to the US in the 1990s, during her homeland's civil war, and has been travelling back and forth eversince. She has worked as a writer and producer for film and TV in LA since graduating from the USC School of Cinematic Arts. Namina was a finalist for NBC / Universal Writers on the Verge, a semi-finalist for the Sundance Screenwriting Lab and top 50 in the prestigious Nicholls Screenwriting Fellowship. Namina loves spicy food and witchy-looking cats, and has been known to wear unicorn onesies to the nearest taco truck. The Gilded Ones is her debut novel. 

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
764 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 2 March 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

RebeccaBrenna
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful fantasy with heartbreaking moments
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 February 2021
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rashmi
5.0 out of 5 stars Bold and powerful and utterly gripping
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 February 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
David Jebb
4.0 out of 5 stars West-African inspired epic that lives up to the hype!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 February 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
bintu
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind blowing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 February 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Steve Conway
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book with a fantastic new world
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 March 2021
Verified Purchase