You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $18.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Great and the Terrible: The World's Most Glorious and Notorious Rulers and How They Got Their Names by [Joanne O'Sullivan, Udayana Lugo]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Great and the Terrible: The World's Most Glorious and Notorious Rulers and How They Got Their Names Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$18.99
Length: 177 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English Age Level: 8 - 12
Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Save on selected Bestselling Big Idea books.
View our curated selection of books. Click to explore.

Product description

Review

"Broad of scope and chock full of juicy role models and anti-models."--Kirkus Reviews

"This amusing, colorful anthology provides an overview of some of history's most beloved and most notorious rulers.... A strong addition to middle school libraries and nonfiction collections for youth."--School Library Journal

"Young people intrigued by the lives of historical figures will devour this."--Booklist --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Book Description

A fun, quirky, and engaging fully illustrated history anthology featuring 25 amazing and terrorizing rulers for middle grade readers who love Sarah Albee and Georgia Bragg. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B083JZD83H
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Running Press Kids (15 September 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 24828 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 177 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 0762496614
  • Customer Reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
4 global ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

No customer reviews

There are 0 customer reviews and 4 customer ratings.