$20.21
FREE delivery on first order.
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Great and the Terrible: The World's Most Glorious and Notorious Rulers and How They Got Their Names Hardcover – 8 December 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$20.21
$20.21

Enhance your purchase


Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ releases on May 19.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Pre-order now.

Product details

  • Publisher : Running Press Kids; 1st edition (8 December 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 112 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0762496614
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0762496617
  • Reading age : 8 - 12 years
  • Dimensions : 18.54 x 2.16 x 26.16 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Product description

Review

"Broad of scope and chock full of juicy role models and anti-models."--Kirkus Reviews

"This amusing, colorful anthology provides an overview of some of history's most beloved and most notorious rulers.... A strong addition to middle school libraries and nonfiction collections for youth."--School Library Journal

"Young people intrigued by the lives of historical figures will devour this."--Booklist

Book Description

A fun, quirky, and engaging fully illustrated history anthology featuring 25 amazing and terrorizing rulers for middle grade readers who love Sarah Albee and Georgia Bragg.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
4 global ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

No customer reviews

There are 0 customer reviews and 4 customer ratings.