Buy new:
$32.01
FREE delivery: 16 - 22 July
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Book Depository UK
Sold by Book Depository UK
Ships from
Book Depository UK
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$22.40
FREE Delivery on first order. Details
Sold by: Amazon AU
Sold by: Amazon AU
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$31.05
+ $3.00 Delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
(3533 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$34.06
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Sold by: BuyGlobal
(14872 ratings)
79% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Great and the Terrible: The World's Most Glorious and Notorious Rulers and How They Got Their Names Hardcover – 8 December 2020

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$32.01
$22.40

Enhance your purchase

Save on selected Bestselling Big Idea books.
View our curated selection of books. Click to explore.

Baby Wishlist
Get organised for your new arrival. Create your Wishlist today.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Running Press Kids; 1st edition (8 December 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 112 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0762496614
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0762496617
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 8 - 12 years
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 18.54 x 2.16 x 26.16 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    5.0 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Product description

Review

"Broad of scope and chock full of juicy role models and anti-models."--Kirkus Reviews

"This amusing, colorful anthology provides an overview of some of history's most beloved and most notorious rulers.... A strong addition to middle school libraries and nonfiction collections for youth."--School Library Journal

"Young people intrigued by the lives of historical figures will devour this."--Booklist

Book Description

A fun, quirky, and engaging fully illustrated history anthology featuring 25 amazing and terrorizing rulers for middle grade readers who love Sarah Albee and Georgia Bragg.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
4 global ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

No customer reviews

There are 0 customer reviews and 4 customer ratings.