Buy new:
$30.75
RRP: $32.99 Details

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $2.24 (7%)
FREE delivery: 8 July - 10 Aug on first order.
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 months.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$34.00
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(32194 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The High Season: A Novel Paperback – 3 September 2018

3.9 out of 5 stars 152 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 22 May 2018
$30.75
$30.75

Enhance your purchase

Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ out now.
Order your copy today. Click to explore.

Frequently bought together

  • The High Season: A Novel
  • +
  • By Invitation Only
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is shipped sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Save on selected Bestselling Big Idea books.
View our curated selection of books. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ RANDOM HOUSE GROUP (3 September 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0525511709
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0525511700
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 23.5 x 3.4 x 15.6 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.9 out of 5 stars 152 ratings

Product description

Book Description

In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney's The Nest.

About the Author

Judy Blundell is a New York Times bestselling author. Her novel What I Saw and How I Lied won the 2008 National Book Award for Young People's Literature. The High Season is her first novel for adults. She lives on Long Island with her husband and daughter.

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5
152 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 18 June 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

LondonMom(I'm American)
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun summer read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 June 2019
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect summer read
Reviewed in Canada on 5 June 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Booklover
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United States on 29 May 2018
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Terri Chalmers
1.0 out of 5 stars Complicated plot with unlikeable characters
Reviewed in the United States on 17 October 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Suellen Stover
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn’t put it down!
Reviewed in the United States on 7 November 2018
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse