FREE delivery: Wednesday, 10 March on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, 9 March
Order within 18 hrs and 12 mins
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU

Janis: Little Girl Blue (DVD)

4.7 out of 5 stars 320 ratings

RRP: $11.21 Details

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Price: $8.39
You Save: $2.82 (25%)
Additional DVD options
Amazon Price
New from Used from
DVD 1-Disc Version

Pre-order Wonder Woman 1984 now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. View our DC Store to order now.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Product details

  • Aspect Ratio : 1.78:1
  • Package Dimensions : 19 x 13.6 x 1.4 cm; 85 Grams
  • Director : Amy Berg
  • Media Format : DVD, PAL
  • Run time : 1 hour and 39 minutes
  • Release date : 12 April 2017
  • Actors : Cat Power (Narrator), Michael Joplin, Laura Joplin, Janis Joplin
  • Dubbed: : English
  • Language : English (Dolby Digital 5.1)
  • Studio : UniversalSony
  • ASIN : B075K4LDMR
  • Number of discs : 1
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 320 ratings

Frequently bought together

  • Janis: Little Girl Blue (DVD)
  • +
  • Big Brother & Holding Company with Janis Joplin: Nine Hundred Nights
  • +
  • Live At Winterland 68
Total Price: $45.96
Buy the selected items together

Product description

Amy Berg directs this documentary about American singer-songwriter Janis Joplin. The film chronicles the life of the influential artist from her conservative, Texan upbringing to her breakthrough in the 1960s music scene. Following her decision to pursue a music career full-time, Joplin joined the blues rock band Big Brother and the Holding Company and shortly after embarked upon her own highly successful and influential solo career, which she continued until her untimely death at the age of 27 in 1970. The film also shines a light on the artist's private life as fellow musician Cat Power narrates a selection of letters written by Joplin to her friends and family.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
320 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 12 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 January 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mrs. Hatter
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant, Moving Documentary Told Mostly in Her Own Words
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 February 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
5.0 out of 5 stars Very moving
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 July 2020
Verified Purchase
AK 1957-05
4.0 out of 5 stars Kozmic
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 December 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
alastair quinn
5.0 out of 5 stars Janis : Little Girl Blue DVD.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 March 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Great singer tragic life
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 February 2020
Verified Purchase