Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

MURDER AT THE CASTLE a cozy murder mystery full of twists (Dorothy Martin Mystery Book 13) by [JEANNE M.  DAMS]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


MURDER AT THE CASTLE a cozy murder mystery full of twists (Dorothy Martin Mystery Book 13) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 608 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers will enjoy Jeanne Dams' very traditional British cozies" -- "Booklist"

A Dorothy Martin novel always delivers good fun for lovers of traditional mysteries-- "Booklist"

Anglophiles, music lovers, and cozy readers will sing "alleluia-- "Publishers Weekly"

Dams, well-known for her classic British cozies, supplements a solid mystery with current and historic details of the Welsh border area-- "Kirkus Reviews" --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

About the Author

Jeanne M. Dams, an American, is a devout Anglophile who has wished she could live in England ever since her first visit in 1963. Fortunately, her alter ego, Dorothy Martin, can do just that. Jeanne lives in South Bend, Indiana, with a varying population of cats. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08ZSWP15F
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Joffe Books crime thriller, suspense and cozy mystery (22 March 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1024 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 222 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 608 ratings

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
608 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 29 July 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Chrissie
4.0 out of 5 stars Research failures spoil the story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 May 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customermeb
5.0 out of 5 stars Cosy - I don't think so
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 June 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
S. Jones
5.0 out of 5 stars A class act!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 June 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars A class act!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2019
Although I am not a frequent reader of mysteries, when I learned that this one is set in North Wales and includes a classical music festival, I had to read it. Both of these special interests were handled very well and gave me a great deal of pleasure, especially Pontcysyllte Aqueduct and Conwy Castle.The emotions resulting from the music were totally appropriate. The murders were not too difficult for a squeamish reader to take, which was a relief, and the dramatic Prologue really drew me in!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
anne
4.0 out of 5 stars Review murder at castle
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 November 2021
Verified Purchase