Buy new:
$22.99
RRP: $32.99 Details

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $10.00 (30%)
FREE delivery: Wednesday, 23 June on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, 22 June
In stock.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$30.93
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
(1455 ratings)
89% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$31.43
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Sold by: BuyGlobal
(14850 ratings)
77% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$31.46
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(32209 ratings)
93% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Outlawed: The Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick Paperback – 5 January 2021

4.0 out of 5 stars 3,334 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$22.99
$22.99

Enhance your purchase

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • Outlawed: The Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick
  • +
  • The Sanatorium: The spine-tingling breakout Sunday Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Save on selected Bestselling Big Idea books.
View our curated selection of books. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ W&N; 1st edition (5 January 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 256 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 147461535X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1474615358
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.2 x 2.2 x 23.2 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 3,334 ratings

Product description

Review

Anna North has written a captivating Western unlike any other, with unique rhythms, dusty lands, and characters like new friends brought in on high winds. A grand, unforgettable tale. -- Esmé Wang, author of THE COLLECTED SCHIZOPHRENIAS

I'm dazzled by this feminist Western about a world in which women's worth and right to live are determined by the vagaries of fertility. Set in an alternate past, one all too similar to our today, Outlawed is terrifying, wise, tender, and thrilling. A masterpiece.



Outlawed flips the script on the beloved Western genre and gives us the iconic heroine-on-the-run we deserve. Anna North is a riveting storyteller ... Reader, you are in for a real treat! -- Jenny Zhang, author of SOUR HEART

Fans of Margaret Atwood and Cormac McCarthy finally get the Western they deserve in OUTLAWED, but Anna North doesn't just reimagine a damsel-in-distress as her own savior. She plays with the promise and danger of the frontier, introducing us to an America we never knew-and one we know all too well -- Alexis Coe, author of YOU NEVER FORGET YOUR FIRST and ALICE+FREDA FOREVER

A moving and invigorating complication of the Western, highlighting chosen family, love, and survival among outcasts in another American timeline. As she mines the genre for vital new stories, North beautifully shines a light on our real past and conveys a warning for the future. -- Lydia Kiesling, author of THE GOLDEN STATE

Review

Anna North has written a captivating Western unlike any other, with unique rhythms, dusty lands, and characters like new friends brought in on high winds. A grand, unforgettable tale.

Outlawed flips the script on the beloved Western genre and gives us the iconic heroine-on-the-run we deserve. Anna North is a riveting storyteller ... Reader, you are in for a real treat!

A moving and invigorating complication of the Western, highlighting chosen family, love, and survival among outcasts in another American timeline. As she mines the genre for vital new stories, North beautifully shines a light on our real past and conveys a warning for the future.

Fans of Margaret Atwood and Cormac McCarthy finally get the Western they deserve in OUTLAWED, but Anna North doesn't just reimagine a damsel-in-distress as her own savior. She plays with the promise and danger of the frontier, introducing us to an America we never knew-and one we know all too well

A moving and invigorating complication of the Western, highlighting chosen family, love, and survival among outcasts in another American timeline. As she mines the genre for vital new stories, North beautifully shines a light on our real past and conveys a warning for the future.

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
3,334 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 15 May 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 15 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 25 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 29 March 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Dee
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read ... don't miss it !
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 February 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Pamela
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Jen
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story, I absolutely loved it, but the ending was disappointing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Ciara Breen
4.0 out of 5 stars A New Adventure
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 January 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Best Book Forward
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2021
Verified Purchase