Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Ruin and Rising: Book 3 (THE GRISHA) by [Leigh Bardugo]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Ruin and Rising: Book 3 (THE GRISHA) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 10,189 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99
Digital

Pre-order Anna Spiro: A Life in Pattern with Pre-order Price Protection Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Click here to pre-order now

Product description

Review

In this absolutely STUNNING (I don't know what else to call it) conclusion to the New York Times Bestselling Trilogy, everything you know about this world and the things in it will change. Love, loyalty, friendship, survival, power, victory, and freedom - everything is at stake. And one broken saint, a disgraced tracker, and a whole gang of misfits and a prince without a throne are all that stands between light and dark. If you choose not to read this, you are missing out on one of the BEST series ever. The ending was absolutely stunning, the finale heart-breaking, the story so realistic. I'm actually going to need time to process what I've just read - READ IT! ― The Guardian Online

What an amazing ride the Grisha series has been! Brilliant, classic high fantasy on one hand and yet unique and unpredictable on the other. So many twists that I did not in the slightest see coming, and which developed or resolved situations perfectly. Genius storytelling revealing complete mastery of poor defenceless reader emotions as well as fabulous world-building and skillfull character development. Such a satisfying ending too - no mean feat to pull off, but she did it. If you're hesitating to finish this trilogy for fear it could let you down, stop messing about right now and get on with it. ― Thoughts From The Hearthfire Published On: 2014-07-28

... an excellent end to one of the best trilogies I've read for a while. Hugely enjoyable reading. ― The Book Bag

... the final episode of the powerful and all-consuming The Grisha sequence -- Julia Eccleshare ― Love Reading

Ruin and Rising left me teary-eyed and contented. I didn't want to leave these characters and yet it just felt SO right. Everything came together and was revealed and resolved and it was just a perfect and beautiful ending and I couldn't have wished for anything more. Leigh certainly delivered. It did the series justice and lived up to its previous two books spectacularly. Thank you so much for sharing Alina's adventure Leigh. I, and many others I'm sure, are extremely grateful. Without a doubt: 5 stars! -- Laura137 ― Guardian Teen Books

A captivating and endlessly exhilarating story that knows no limits. Ruin and Rising is the breathtaking conclusion to the dark fantasy trilogy Shadow and Bone. This story has everything that you never imagined you would want and makes it even better than you could ever fathom. If you have not considered the books or haven't heard of them then I strongly recommend you do because they will fast become your favorite books. ― Falling Books

It's difficult to put the beauty of this series into words, as it has to be read in its entirety to be fully appreciated. The careful weaving of magic, fantasy and fairytale comes to a close with a finale that feels like the perfect ending for all involved. There are surprises galore and more than a few emotional, heart-wrenching moments, as the loose ends are tied up with graceful finesse. I cannot praise this series highly enough, so don't be deterred by the YA genre tag - it truly does appeal to all ages. ― Book Chick City

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. ― Readaraptor

Praise for Leigh Bardugo:Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. ― Sister Spooky

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.
Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?!

The Book-Addicted Girl Published On: 2013-07-02

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series. ― Read and Write and Read Some More Published On: 2013-07-04

Praise for Leigh Bardugo:...a strong and satisfying sequel solidifying my belief that The Grisha Trilogy will go down as one of my favourite series of all time. ― Jess Hearts Books Published On: 2013-06-20

Praise for the Grisha trilogy: It is one of those series which as a YA reader is a must read. It is series which grabs hold of you by the neck and wrings every emotion out until you are a blabbering, quivering, drooling mess on your sofa. It is high fantasy at its best and I can guarantee that you will not regret picking up this book. ― Escapism --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

Stunning conclusion to this irresistible fantasy romance for fans of Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore, from NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. --This text refers to the digital edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00JDQEFIA
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Orion Children's Books; 1st edition (19 June 2014)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2499 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 369 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 10,189 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Leigh Bardugo is a #1 New York Times bestselling author of fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse (now a Netflix original series) which spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, The Language of Thorns, and King of Scars—with more to come. Her short stories can be found in multiple anthologies, including the Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy. Her other works include Wonder Woman: Warbringer and Ninth House (Goodreads Choice Winner for Best Fantasy 2019) which is being developed for television by Amazon Studios.

Leigh grew up in Southern California and graduated from Yale University. These days she lives and writes in Los Angeles. For information on new releases and appearances, sign up for Leigh's newsletter: http://bit.ly/bardugonews.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
10,189 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 26 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 17 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 11 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 17 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 12 August 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 20 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 May 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 July 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Readinginpyjamas
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ending for the trilogy!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 January 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Anz
2.0 out of 5 stars Seriously ?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 May 2021
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kirsty
4.0 out of 5 stars A slower read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 May 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Laura McToal
4.0 out of 5 stars Hate the ending
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 February 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Jess Gofton
4.0 out of 5 stars The strongest book in the trilogy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse