Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Running on the Cracks by [Julia Donaldson]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Running on the Cracks Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

New children's books bundles!
Book bundles for children's growth and development. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Leo's plight is universal and sure to attract the attention and empathy of many American teens."--"Booklist"

"This fast-paced, richly characterized Scottish import, imbued with the important message that friends are the family you choose, will be a boon to libraries looking to add more world literature to their teen collections."--"Kirkus Reviews"

"This engaging, bittersweet story follows biracial British teenager Leonora ('Leo') Watts-Chan... The fast pace and short chapters should appeal to readers, who will celebrate the hopeful ending."--"Publishers Weekly"

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Book Description

A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson, by Children’s Laureate Julia Donaldson. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B003B5M0PY
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Farshore; UK ed. edition (6 March 2010)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 615 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 225 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Julia Donaldson is a top selling author of children’s books with over 65 million books sold worldwide. Among her greatest successes are Room on the Broom, The Gruffalo and Stick Man (all illustrated by Axel Scheffler), What the Ladybird Heard (illustrated by Lydia Monks) and The Giant Jumperee (illustrated by Helen Oxenbury). Julia’s books have been translated into over 72 languages.

Julia lives in the UK with her husband Malcolm and divides her time between Sussex in the South and Edinburgh in Scotland. From 2011 to 2013, she was the UK Children’s Laureate. Julia writes fiction, poems, plays and songs, as well as picture books. The TV films of The Gruffalo and Room on the Broom have both been nominated for Oscars.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
31 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

elena
4.0 out of 5 stars Great wee book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 April 2022
Verified Purchase
ISLA
5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 December 2021
Verified Purchase
S. Bradley
5.0 out of 5 stars enchanting but gritty
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 October 2012
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Excalibur
4.0 out of 5 stars Really liked it !
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 January 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Running on the Cracks
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 August 2009
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?