<Embed>
$54.92
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by Books Mela Aus.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Seconds Away (Book Two): A Mickey Bolitar Novel Hardcover – 18 September 2012

4.4 out of 5 stars 850 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, 18 September 2012
$54.92
$54.91
FREE delivery: 4 - 11 Jan

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Seconds Away (Book Two): A Mickey Bolitar Novel
  • +
  • Found
  • +
  • Shelter
Total Price: $136.46
Buy the selected items together

Baby Wishlist
Get organised for your new arrival. Create your Wishlist today.

Product details

  • Hardcover : 338 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0399256512
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0399256516
  • Product Dimensions : 14.73 x 2.87 x 21.59 cm
  • Publisher : G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (18 September 2012)
  • Reading level : 12 and up
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 850 ratings

Product description

Review

FROM KIRKUS REVIEWS

"Coben deftly weaves these multiple plot threads into a compelling whole . . . An involving thriller that moves like lightning."


FROM BOOKLIST

"Mickey's fast-paced, first person narration won't disappoint his growing fan base. The satisfying conclusion leaves enough open-ended questions to continue this gripping series."


FROM VOYA

"The character development is solid . . . and readers will enjoy Mickey's internal dialogue as well as his relationships with Ema and Spoon . . . Recommend this for readers who enjoy Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series or Charlie Higson's Young James Bond novels."

About the Author

Harlan Coben (www.harlancoben.com) is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of numerous adult novels, as well as the two young adult novels, SHELTER and SECONDS AWAY. He has won the Edgar Award, Shamus Award, and Anthony Award--the first author to receive all three. His books are published in forty-one languages--with over 50 million copies in print worldwide--and have been #1 bestsellers in over a dozen countries. He lives in New Jersey.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
850 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 22 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 August 2014
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 25 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 December 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 25 October 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 6 August 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Zebedee
5.0 out of 5 stars Shelter
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 September 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Liz Lucas
4.0 out of 5 stars Pacey Mickey Bolitar Novel, enjoyable read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 October 2013
Verified Purchase
Paula Green
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 March 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Jane
4.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to the next Mickey Bolitar instalment
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 December 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars I just love Harlan Coben!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2013
Verified Purchase