Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.39
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

The Wolf Hunt: A fast-paced, action-packed historical fiction novel (The Whale Road Chronicles Book 3) by [Tim Hodkinson]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Wolf Hunt: A fast-paced, action-packed historical fiction novel (The Whale Road Chronicles Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 930 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.39

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Review

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:
'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Association.

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association, on Lions of the Grail.

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' Melisende's Library, on Odin's Game

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Apart from Old Norse sagas, Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years living in New Hampshire, USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B086Q4VK5G
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book (15 October 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2346 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 339 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 930 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Tim Hodkinson was born in 1971 in Northern Ireland. He studied Medieval English and Old Norse Literature at University with a subsidiary in Medieval European History. He has been writing all his life and has a strong interest in the historical, the mystical and the mysterious. After spending several happy years living in New Hampshire, USA, he has now returned to life in Northern Ireland with his wife Trudy and three lovely daughters in a village called Moira.

Tim is currently working on a series of viking novels for Ares Fiction, an imprint of Head of Zeus.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
930 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 21 September 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 21 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 28 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 21 October 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mark
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 January 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars The saga goes on
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 November 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BH
2.0 out of 5 stars getting tired
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 September 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars 5 star ending to a 4 star book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse