In most cases, an amount of $1.00 showing on your account is related to one of our security measures to confirm the validity of your payment card.
When you place your first order with us, or use a card for the first time, we may contact your payment card's issuing bank to confirm that your card is a valid number, and hasn't been reported as lost or stolen. This is communicated via an $1.00 authorisation.
However, we don't proceed with the charge and the $1.00 won't appear as a charge on your statement. The authorisation will lapse after no longer than 10 business days.
Was this information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Please select what best describes the information:
Thanks! While we're unable to respond directly to your feedback, we'll use this information to improve our online Help.